The Saxon Chronicles - Rock And Roll Gypsy DVD

The Saxon Chronicles - Rock And Roll Gypsy DVD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

  • FORMAT: Hard Case Cover DVD size - 2 DVDs discs and 1 Bonus Audio CD
  • RELEASE DATE: 16/02/2015

Released originally in 2003, The Saxon Chronicles is a double-DVD set which features not only the band’s 2001 Wacken performance, but original song videos, interviews and exclusive on-tour documentaries. This 2015 edition features Heavy Metal Thunder: 13 bona-fide Saxon classics from the halcyon days of the early 80s, with 8 of the cuts having been re-recorded again in 2001 to offer a fresh perspective and a bonus CD titled Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live.


DVD I Wacken Open Air Festival, Germany 2001 Tracklist:

01. Motorcycle Man
02. Dogs Of War
03. Heavy Metal Thunder
04. Cut Out The Disease
05. Solid Ball Of Rock
06. Metalhead
07. The Eagle Has Landed
08. Conquistador (Drum Solo)
09. Crusader
10. Power And The Glory
11. Princess Of The Night
12. Wheels Of Steel (Guitar Solo)
13. Strong Arm Of The Law
14. 20,000 Ft.
15. Denim And Leather
Bonus: Interview with Biff Byford

DVD II Tracklist:

Part 1 - Saxon on Tour

Part 2 - Saxon Official Videos:
01. Suzie Hold On
02. Power And The Glory
03. Nightmare
04. Back On The Streets Again
05. Rockin' Again
06. (Requiem) We Will Remember
07. Unleash The Beast + Behind The Scenes
08. Killing Ground

Part 3 - Saxon on TV
Interviews, History, TV-Appearances:
Bonus: Text/Photo Gallery

Bonus: Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live Audio CD Tracklist:
1. Power And Glory
2. And The Bands Played On
3. Rock The Nation
4. Dallas 1PM
5. Broken Heroes
6. Battle Cry
7. Rock 'N Roll Gypsies
8. Northern Lady
9. I Can't Wait Anymore
10. This Town Rocks
11. The Eagle Has Landed
12. Just Let Me Rock